Week 11 – I *HEART* Mind Maps!

Posted on

So, after viewing all of the supporting materials, lectures, etc. for writing the literature review (thank you, Joanne!), I decided to try mind mapping.  I am a very visual person and I love the idea of getting everything in one place, so I can look at it.  And, because it is digital, it is infinitely changeable and flexible.  Yay!  And, when you highlight a word, its border is a nice, bright orange — my favorite color.  So, I used mindmeister.com, and found it fairly intuitive and user-friendly, so I was off and running.  Here’s a screen shot of my mind map, as it stands now – remember it’s easy to change AND, a really cool part, you can go back in time and look at the history, so if you change something and want to remember what you did before, or just want to see a progression of your thoughts and ideas, you can use the history view – so cool!

If you click on the mind map image, it will open larger, if you want to read any details. I want to make a mind map to organize other ideas too…

Leave a comment